PC

BF3 Launch Trailer

The Official BF3 Launch Trailer has been released by EA/DICE. The Single Player and COOP Footage will leave you breathless. Enjoy.

22 October 2011 | No Comments   

Command Center Sneak Peak

The Battlefield 3 Command Center, by I3D, has made its debut and will be released soon. Players will be able to monitor and administrate their Battlefield 3 Servers for the PC.

BF3CC will allow you to: change the map, whitelist players, kid/ban, set password, and more. What makes BF3CC great is its simple app and easy to use interface. BF3 Server Admins will not be disappointed and should have no problem running their servers as they see fit. (more...)

20 October 2011 | No Comments   

Battlefield 3 Soundtrack

Amazon has posted the Official Battlefield 3 Soundtrack on their MP3 store page. Although Soundtrack will not be released until October 24th, you can listen to the samples and pre-order.

15 October 2011 | No Comments   

Beta @ 8:00AM EST Wake’N'Play

Last night, according to @EA_Australia “the #BF3 Beta will start at 10:00PM AEST or 8:00AM EST on the 27th / 29th See you there!”.


 

 

 

 

 

The guys over @Battlefieldo have been nice enough to post the launch date from every time-zone! Thanks guys!

The time breakdown to make things simple is as follows:

10pm AEST

2pm CEST

8am EDT

7am CDT

5am PDT

26 September 2011 | No Comments   

Beta Date & System Req

The news we have all been waiting for has arrived! Posted on the Official BF3 Beta Website, starting September 29th we will be playing the Battlefield 3 Beta! Is your PC up to date to run the killer graphics?

Not sure? Check!

BF3 BETA SYSTEM REQUIREMENTS

 

Minimum System Requirements:

OS:

WINDOWS VISTA (SERVICE PACK 2) 32-BIT

PROCESSOR:

2 GHZ DUAL CORE (CORE 2 DUO 2.4 GHZ OR ALTHON X2 2.7 GHZ)

MEMORY:

2 GB

HARD DRIVE:

20 GB

GRAPHICS CARD (AMD):

DIRECTX 10.1 COMPATIBLE WITH 512 MB RAM
(ATI RADEON 3000-6000 SERIES, W/ ATI RADEON 3870 OR HIGHER)

GRAPHICS CARD (NVIDIA):

DIRECTX 10.0 COMPATIBLE WITH 512 MB RAM
(NVIDIA GEFORCE 8, 9, 200-500 SERIES W/ NVIDIA GEFORCE 8800GT OR HIGHER)

SOUND CARD:

DIRECTX COMPATIBLE

KEYBOARD, MOUSE, and DVD ROM DRIVE

 

Recommended System Requirements:

OS:

WINDOWS 7 64-BIT

PROCESSOR:

QUAD-CORE CPU

MEMORY:

4 GB

HARD DRIVE:

20 GB

GRAPHICS CARD:

DIRECTX 11 COMPATIBLE WITH 1024 MB RAM
(NVIDIA GEFORCE GTX 560 OR ATI RADEON 6950)

SOUND CARD:

DIRECTX COMPATIBLE

KEYBOARD, MOUSE, and DVD ROM DRIVE

20 September 2011 | No Comments   

*BF3 PC Requirements Leaked from Gamestop

Edit*
Gamestops Battlefield 3 System Requirements were in fact false after Alen Kertz responded to a tweet regarding the situation.


Source: Battlefieldo

Today Gamestop posted the minimum and recommended requirements for Battlefield 3 on the product page. Since Dice themselves have not confirmed these requirements, we cannot recommend any upgrades. Check out the minimum requirements here.

Stay tuned for great PC hardware deals when the official requirements are released!

08 July 2011 | No Comments